Governance and Combatting-Corruption

Date: 01 Nov 2008
SCC efforts to advancing the democratic processes and models that embed the values of participation and social accountability to better respond to the rights of citizens must go hand in hand with empowering citizens not only to voice their demands but also to respect the rule of law and perform their duties. In addition, tackling corruption, promoting accountability and participation through participatory governance models will ultimately help support the goal of building trust between state and society. It will also lay the foundation for a new culture of mutual-respect and broadened dialogue.

With the aim to measure good governance indicators and provide evidence-based advice and technical support for policy makers involved in these sectors, SCC has formulated the First Governance local Index that measures good governance at the sectorial level in primary health, primary education and water &  sanitation sectors, based on consultations with civil society and government. This framework was applied through SCC’s pilot project to assess good governance in Governorate of Fayoum in the three sectors.

Furthermore, the SCC works on simplifying and replicating the First Governance local Index that  has been developed in order to support government counterparts adopt and institutionalize various tools and methodologies. In doing so, it will continue to develop the capacities at central and local government and involve all stakeholders.  The SCC will continue on providing policy advice, carrying out multiple advocacy activities and strengthening the capacity of decision makers on good governance and anti-corruption.

Over time, the range of governance work and research has given way to an anti-corruption platform giving the SCC wide recognition and visibility for its pioneering work. The knowledge generated under this research theme can readily inform an anti-corruption strategy. In this context, SCC has also spearheaded a national self-review of Egypt’s compliance with the United Nations Convention Against Corruption (UNCAC), and helped raise the capacity and awareness of civil society on the UNCAC parallel reporting requirements.

Recognizing the importance of enhancing anti-corruption efforts in general, strengthening the legislative structure in particular and deepening community engagement principle, SCC  - in communication with civil society and different actors is focusing on promoting the culture of prevention and combating corruption. SCC is working on raising awareness on corruption risks and means of fighting administrative corruption, in coordination with the official bodies concerned. For this purpose SCC is organizing workshops and training programs and is conducting research that address the corruption issues.

The SCC is considering Social Accountability a vital component of participatory democracy, and building on SCC achievements that were adopted in participatory community evaluation program which started in April 2011 and aimed at introducing an integrated model for participatory community evaluation , in order to embed the principles of effective and constructive participation for community leaders in poorest villages and public service providers. the SCC is implanting the social accountability model as a way to create a new culture and to raise the citizen's awareness about their right, duties and responsibilities, and changing their attitude to be more positive, which consider as a step towards combating corruption.

SCC launched a training program in a number of Egyptian villages titled “The Advanced Training Program on Community Evaluation”. This program aims to introducing an example of the participatory community evaluation, to equip a number of active members of the community in the most needy villages with the required skills that help them overcome difficulties they face in getting and benefiting from basic services and to effectively participate with the government in the decision making process.

AddComment

Partners

Site Requires

الحوكمة الرشيدة ومكافحة الفساد

التــاريخ: 01 نوفمبر 2008
 إن الجهود التي يكرسها مركز العقد الاجتماعي للانطلاق بعمليات ونماذج الديموقراطية التي تغرس قيم المشاركة والمساءلة الاجتماعية من أجل الوفاء بحقوق المواطنين تسير جنبًا إلى جنب مع الجهود الرامية إلى تمكينهم ليس فقط للتعبير عن مطالبهم، ولكن أيضًا لاحترام سيادة القانون وأداء واجباتهم. بالإضافة إلى ذلك فإن مكافحة الفساد وتعزيز المساءلة، وتشجيع المشاركة من خلال نماذج الحوكمة الرشيدة التشاركية تساعد في النهاية على بناء وتدعيم الثقة بين المجتمع والدولة، كما تضع الأساس لترسيخ ثقافة الاحترام المتبادل، وتفسح المجال للحوار البناء.

ومن أجل قياس مؤشرات الحوكمة الرشيدة، وتقديم المشورة المستندة على الأدلة العلمية، والدعم الفني لصانعي القرار، قام مركز العقد الاجتماعي بوضع مؤشر محلي لقياس الحوكمة الرشيدة على مستوى قطاعات الصحة الأولية، والتعليم الأساسي، والمياه والصرف الصحي، وذلك استنادًا إلى المشاورات التي عقدت مع المجتمع المدني والحكومة. وقد تم تطبيق هذا المؤشر من خلال مشروع تجريبي لتقييم الحوكمة الرشيدة في هذه القطاعات بمحافظة الفيوم.

 
بالإضافة إلى ما تقدم، يعمل مركز العقد الاجتماعي على تبسيط وتكرار عملية تقييم الحوكمة الرشيدة التي وضعت لمساعدة العاملين في الأجهزة الحكومية على تطبيق ومأسسة مختلف أدوات ومنهجيات التقييم. وتحقيقًا لهذا الهدف سوف يستمر المركز في جهود تنمية القدرات في الحكومة المركزية والمحلية بمشاركة كافة الأطراف صاحبة المصلحة. كما سيستمر المركز في تقديم المشورة المتعلقة بالسياسات، والقيام بأنشطة متعددة في مجال مساندة وكسب التأييد لهذه الجهود، والنهوض بقدرات صانعي القرار في مجال الحوكمة الرشيدة  ومكافحة الفساد.

 
بمرور الوقت أسفرت الجهود التي بُذلت والبحوث المتعلقة بالحوكمة الرشيدة عن خلق منبر لمكافحة الفساد حقق لمركز العقد الاجتماعي اعترافًا واسع النطاق بهذا العمل الرائد. كما أن المعارف المكتسبة من موضوعات هذه البحوث تعد عناصر أساسية لاستراتيجية مكافحة الفساد. وفي هذا الإطار قاد مركز العقد الاجتماعي  عملية المراجعة الذاتية لالتزامات مصر في اتفاقية الأمم المتحدة لمكافحة الفساد، وساعدت في تنمية قدرات ووعي المجتمع المدني بشأن إعداد التقارير الموازية المطلوبة بموجب هذه الاتفاقية.

 
إدراكًا من المركز بأهمية تعزيز جهود مكافحة الفساد بوجه عام، وتدعيم البنية التشريعية بوجه خاص، وترسيخ مبدأ المشاركة المجتمعية، عمل المركز - بالتواصل مع منظمات المجتمع المدني ومختلف الأطراف الفاعلة – على التركيز على غرس ثقافة منع ومكافحة الفساد. وفي هذا السياق يعمل على التوعية بمخاطر الفساد، وسبل مكافحة الفساد الإداري بالتنسيق مع الأجهزة الرسمية المعنية. وتحقيقًا لهذا الغرض، يقوم المركز بتنظيم ورش عمل وبرامج تدريبية وإعداد بحوث تتناول قضايا الفساد.

 
يؤمن مركز العقد الاجتماعي بأن مبدأ المساءلة الاجتماعية يشكل مكونًا حيويًا للديموقراطية التشاركية، وبالبناء على الإنجازات التي تحققت من برنامج التقييم المجتمعي بالمشاركة الذي بدأ عام 2011، والذي استهدف تقديم نموذج متكامل للتقييم المجتمعي بالمشاركة حتى يمكن غرس مبادئ المشاركة الفعالة والبنَّاءة لقادة المجتمع المحلي في القرى الأكثر فقرًا، ولمقدمي الخدمات العامة، فإن مركز العقد الاجتماعي يعمل على غرس نموذج المساءلة الاجتماعية كوسيلة لخلق ثقافة جديدة ولرفع مستوى وعي المواطنين عن حقوقهم وواجباتهم، ومسؤولياتهم، ولتغيير توجهاتهم ومواقفهم حتى يصبحوا أكثر إيجابية، وهو ما يعد خطوة نحو مكافحة الفساد.

 
وقد أطلق مركز العقد الاجتماعي برنامجًا تدريبيًا في عدد من القرى المصرية بعنوان "برنامج التدريب المتقدم للتقييم المجتمعي" ويهدف هذا البرنامج إلى تقديم نموذج عن التقييم المجتمعي بالمشاركة، ولتزويد عدد من الأطراف النشطة في المجتمع بالقرى الأكثر احتياجًا بالمهارات المطلوبة التي تساعدهم على التغلب على المشاكل التي يواجهونها في الحصول على الخدمات الأساسية والاستفادة منها حتى يشاركوا بفاعلية مع الحكومة في عملية صنع القرار.

أضــف تعليقك

الإصـــدارات

الشركـــاء

Site Requires